Saldra El Sol

Tree Trunks Oatmeal

on August 6, 2012

Cannot get over how cute this is!

Have you ever watched Adventure Time?  I love that show.  Yes, I’m an eighteen-year-old, college student who still watches Adventure Time and Spongebob Squarepants, but, hey, I figure, as long as I get good grades and have a job, who cares if I still have child-like tendencies?  Besides, cartoons are about five times better than normal television shows– like CSI or some other show where someone gets gruesomely murdered.  Who needs more stress in your life?  But if you prefer those intense shows– more power to you!

Anyway, I’m mentioning this because there’s a specific character on Adventure Time who always makes the best apple pie– Tree Trunks– and I’m going to attempt to make an oatmeal-version of this because I’m too lazy to turn on my oven.  All I really wanted was a lazy-girl’s way of having apple pie and eating it too :P.

I loved it– tasted just like apple pie, but I only used up two dishes! (plus a spoon).

So, for lunch, I had this oatmeal and some veggies, tempeh, and almonds later, too :).

Tree Trunks Oatmeal

Ingedients:

1/2 cup of oatmeal

1/2 cup of milk of choice (I definitely suggest vanilla almond milk because I can’t vouge for the results of anything else :P)

1 chopped apple (diced into little pieces– you can remove the skin from the apple if it bothers you).

plenty of cinnamon 🙂

Steps:

1. In a pan, combine the oats, milk, and apple and cook on high, stirring, until the apple caramelizes.

2. Take off the heat and add cinnamon.

3. Stir.

4. Leave it alone for a minute, and then transfer to a bowl and add more cinnamon if desired :).

5. Enjoy!

Yummy 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The cinnamon apple bake on nutrition in a peanutshell’s page also inspired this recipe, but I never do well with oatmeal bakes lol.

Later today, my younger brother and I are going to see the Dark Knight Rises with my older brother– I’m super excited!  I saw the Dark Knight when it came to theaters a few years back and ever since, I’ve been excited for this new movie!  However, I hate the theater food :/, so between you and me, I always sneak food in, and I’m thinking of making a granola mix with almonds, granola chips, and chocolate chips.  I also like to bring in candy, because the prices are always so outrageous– especially at the movie theater we’re going to haha!

Do you ever sneak stuff in a movie theater?

I think everyone does, but I’m not sure if they’d get mad at me if I’d got caught or not… so I just hide it lol.

3 responses to “Tree Trunks Oatmeal

  1. This oatmeal recipe sounds awesome!!
    And yes. I always sneak stuff in a movie theater. hehe 🙂

  2. paoang says:

    Hi! I have to say a couple of things:
    1. I love the name of your blog, but that’s no surprise 😉
    2. Spongebob Squarepants is my favorite cartoon and I could watch it everyday. In fact, I’m watching it right now. No shame.
    3. Apple-Cinnamon anything sounds great! That oatmeal looks delicious!
    4. Following you for sure!
    5. Have a good day! Okay bye.

    =)

Leave a Reply

